Australia Street Infants School

A school of excellence in early childhood education in NSW

Telephone02 9557 5377

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Australia Street Infants School staff list


  • Shellee Whiffin

Assistant Principal

  •  Maria Pyne
  • Tavisha Ginige - APCI

Kindergarten teachers

  • Erin Cowan
  • Roxy Smith

Year 1 teachers

  • Rena Lambos
  • Michael Kristic

Year 2 teachers

  • Winona Lukabyo
  • Sophie Watchirs-Smith

Kindergarten teacher

  • Maria Pena

Preschool/Lennox House teachers

  • Georgia Kelly
  • Jo Combe
  • Krisanthy Nomarhas   

Learning and support teacher

  • Maria Pyne

School SLSO

  • Bridget Ralph
  • Kathryn Ferguson

Preschool SLSO

  • Cynthia Lau

Lennox House SLSO

  • Michelle Amey

School Administration Manager

  • Mandie Johnson

School Administration Officer

  • Vicki Pavlidis (Tues/Wed)